## **Meeting Minutes**

State of Alabama County of Baldwin City of Fairhope Recycling Committee

The Recycling Committee met at 9:00 AM. at the Fairhope Civic Center, Delchamps Room, 161 North Section Street, Fairhope, Alabama 36532, on Thursday, June 11, 2015.

The members present were Mike Ford, Anna Miller, Gary Gover, and Synthia Kaiser. Also present were Lee Faulk, Ralph Webster, Maggie Davis, Jerry Bekurs, and Marcia Manuel. The members absent were Nancy Anderson, Kahley Malloy, Bart Cox, Mark Stejskal, Stephen Delahunty, Jeanine Normand, Rich Mueller, and Dale Linder, Environmental Officer.

Not having a quorum, the Committee did not proceed to conduct business.

Anna Miller did say that the Finance Subcommittee delivered its recommendation on the feasibility of alternative recycling systems at a City Council work session. The Council President did request more supporting information on the expected increase in recycling participation. Feedback via the Fairhope Times was positive.

The status of certain new member appointments remained uncertain.

The Committee's new regular meeting time will be the second Thursday of each month at 4:00 PM.

The next meeting was set for 4:00 PM. at the Fairhope Civic Center, Delchamps Room, 161 North Section Street, Fairhope, Alabama 36532, on July 9, 2015.

Approved: 8/18/15

Respectfully submitted, Gary Gover, Secretary