Meeting Minutes

State of Alabama County of Baldwin City of Fairhope Recycling Committee

The Recycling Committee met at 9:00 a.m. at the Fairhope Civic Center, Delchamps Room, 161 North Section Street, Fairhope, Alabama 36532, on Tuesday, April 14, 2015.

The members present were Nancy Anderson, Anna Miller, Gary Gover, Synthia Kaiser, and Dale Linder, Environmental Officer. Also present were Lee Faulk, Paula Dicks, Ralph Webster, and Jennifer Fidler, Director of Public Works,. The members absent were Mike Ford, Kahley Malloy, Bart Cox, Mark Stejskal, Stephen Delahunty, Jeanine Normand, and Rich Mueller.

Not having a quorum, the Committee did not proceed to conduct business.

The Finance Subcommittee did describe its plan for completing and delivering its recommendation on the feasibility of alternative recycling systems.

Jennifer Fidler, Director of Public Works, described the County's concept for a materials recovery facility (MRF).

The members briefly discussed outstanding membership issues, and Anna Miller agreed to survey the membership to determine if a more convenient meeting time should be considered.

The next meeting was set for 9:00 a.m. at the Fairhope Civic Center, Delchamps Room, 161 North Section Street, Fairhope, Alabama 36532, on May 12, 2015.

Approved: 8/18/15

Respectfully submitted, Gary Gover, Secretary