Meeting Minutes

State of Alabama County of Baldwin City of Fairhope Recycling Committee

The Recycling Committee met at 1:30 p.m. at the Fairhope Public Works Building, Conference Room, 555 South Section Street, Fairhope, Alabama 36532, on Wednesday, November 12, 2014.

The members present were Nancy Anderson, Anna Miller, Mike Ford, Gary Gover, Bart Cox, Stephen Delahunty, Synthia Kaiser, Jeanine Normand, and Dale Linder, Environmental Officer. Also present were Jennifer Fidler, Director of Public Works, Lee Faulk, Kahley Malloy and Elizabeth Tonsmeire. The members absent were Mark Stejskal and Rich Mueller.

The minutes of the October Committee meeting were approved.

Membership issues and existing vacancies were discussed. Lee Faulk has made application and Kahley Malloy intends to apply.

Plans for participation in America Recycles Day including a booth at Public Works and a bicycle auction were reviewed.

Nancy Anderson previewed participation in the upcoming City events.

The next meeting was set for 1:30 p.m. at the Fairhope Public Works Building, Conference Room, 555 South Section Street, Fairhope, Alabama 36532, on December 10, 2014.

The meeting adjourned for the work of subcommittees which then adjourned at 3 p.m.

Respectfully submitted, Gary Gover, Secretary

Approved: 2/10/15.