State of Alabama County of Fairhope City of Fairhope Recycling Committee

The Recycling Committee met at 1:30 p.m. at the Fairhope Public Works Building, Conference Room, 555 South Section Street, Fairhope, Alabama 36532, on Wednesday, July 16, 2014.

The members present were Nancy Anderson, Gary Gover, Synthia Kaiser, Jeanine Normand, Bart Cox, and Dale Linder, Environmental Officer. Also present were Lee Faulk and Elizabeth Tonsmeire. The members absent were Mike Ford, Anna Miller, Don Prosch, Mark Stejskal, Stephen Delahunty, and Rich Mueller.

The committee considered membership for Lee Faulk and was unanimous in favor.

Dale Linder updated the committee on matters including: a new gabage truck; a pending new recycling truck; a pending presentation on obtaining higher revenues from plastic bottles recycling; City growth and impacts on service, routes and equipment; and a coming Fall campaign to promote municipal recycling. Members were asked to develop ideas for the Fall campaign. Upcoming opportunities for the campaign include Community and Coastal Cleanup, America Recycles Day, a Baldwin Pops concert, and municipal sports events.

The next meeting will be at 1:30 p.m. at the Fairhope Public Works Building, Conference Room, 555 South Section Street, Fairhope, Alabama 36532, on August 13, 2014.

The meeting adjourned at 3 p.m.

Respectfully submitted, Gary Gover, Secretary