Meeting Minutes

State of Alabama County of Fairhope City of Fairhope Recycling Committee

The Recycling Committee met at 1:30 P.M. at the Fairhope Public Works Building, Conference Room, 555 South Section Street, Fairhope, Alabama 36532, on Wednesday, February 12, 2014.

The members present were Nancy Anderson, Anna Miller, Gary Gover, Synthia Kaiser, Mark Stejskal, Bart Cox, Stephen Delahunty, Jeanine Normand, Jennifer Fidler, Director of Public Works, and Dale Linder, Environmental Officer. Also present were Lee Faulk, Elizabeth Tonsmeire, and Laura Kelly with Ben Jernigan (scout). The members absent were Mike Ford, Don Prosch, Rich Mueller, and Pete Bremer. Pete Bremer will no longer be able to participate due to health considerations.

The committee members examined the submissions for the "Recycle Rascal" and selected the winning entry by vote of the members present.

The committee determined that it would organize itself into two subcommittees, one addressing matters of program promotion, with Nancy Anderson as co-chairwoman, and the other addressing matters of program economics, with Anna Miller as co-chairwoman.

The program promotion committee made plans for upcoming events at the Children of the World, Chinese New Year Parade, Earth Day Mobile Bay 2014, Arbor Day, and First Friday Art Walks.

The program economics subcommittee reviewed goals of determining the cost of a recycling route and making recommendations for program analysis, directions and improvement. A model cost analysis spreadsheet was reviewed and distributed.

The meeting adjourned at 3 PM.

Respectfully submitted, Gary Gover, Secretary

And, approved by unanimously by the Committee April 9, 2014.