Minutes of Fairhope Airport Authority Special Meeting September 28, 2022

The Fairhope Airport Authority met September 28, 2022 at 5:00PM in the City Hall Council Chambers at 161 N Section Street.

Present: Don Lagarde, Chairman, Will Bruce, Amy Pearson, Jack Burrell, Pel Henry, and Vince Boothe. Chip Groner was absent. Also present was Josh Myrick, Attorney and Brad Hicks, Attorney. Cynthia A Boothe took the Minutes.

Move to Executive Session under Section 36-25A-7(3), Code of Alabama, to discuss pending litigation: Brad Hicks certifies that before the motion is made to move to Executive Session that he is licensed to practice law in the State of Alabama and this Code Section is applicable to the planned discussion. A motion was made by Pel Henry to move to Executive Session to discuss pending litigation with Continental Aerospace for approximately 20 to 30 minutes, second by Vince Boothe. Don Lagarde, Will Bruce, Amy Pearson, Jack Burrell, Pel Henry, and Vince Boothe all voted "Aye" with a roll call vote. The Authority members moved to Executive Session at 5:04PM.

Return from Executive Session: The Authority Members returned from Executive Session at 5:50PM and reconvened the meeting with a motion by Vince Boothe, second by Jack Burrell and unanimously passed. Jack Burrell commented that he wanted to thank everyone on the Authority for their work on continuing negotiations with the pending litigation.

Jack also commented that at the City Council meeting on Monday, September 26, 2022, that they passed the City's sponsorship of the Pre-Application for the FAA's AIP Grant for the Rehabilitation of the Runway and the Runway and Taxiway Lighting System Replacement. He will continue to work with the City Council on possibly helping the Airport Authority with the financing of the 5% matching funds the Authority will need to complete the project.

Vince Boothe commented that he wanted to thank Don Lagarde for all his work as the Airport Authority Chairman as this is his last meeting as Chairman and all other Authority members present agreed with Vince. Don Lagarde in turn thanked all the Authority Members for their support of him in his role as Chairman.

Adjournment: A motion was made to adjourn by Jack Burrell, second by Amy Pearson and unanimously passed. The meeting was adjourned at 5:56PM.

Don Lagarde, Chairman

Submitted by Cynthia A Boothe