Minutes of Fairhope Airport Authority Special Meeting February 22, 2022

The Fairhope Airport Authority met February 22, 2022 at 5:00PM at the Nix Center at 1 Bayou Drive, Fairhope, Al.

Present: Don Lagarde, Chairman, Chip Groner, Vince Boothe, Will Bruce, Pel Henry and Amy Pearson. Jack Burrell was absent. Also present was Josh Myrick, Attorney. Cynthia A Boothe took the Minutes.

Insurance Report from Coley Boone: Coley Boone of Thames Batre' Insurance went over the proposed insurance policies for the Airport followed by a questionand-answer discussion by the Authority members.

Executive Session under Section 36-25A-7(3), code of Alabama to discuss pending litigation and the potential for a new terminal building: Josh Myrick stated that he felt that the discussion of the new terminal building could be done in the open meeting and not at the Executive Session and Don Lagarde agreed. There followed a discussion about the funding possibilities, pricing for the construction and timing. After the discussion, a motion was made by Vince Boothe that based on pricing and funding that the Airport should not go forward with building a terminal building at this time, second by Pel Henry and unanimously passed.

Don Lagarde stated that he had received some information about applying for a grant to build a 'safe' building that would be used by emergency agencies during hurricanes or other disasters as a base of operations. He and the Authority members discussed whether to apply for the grant that would allow the Airport to build a terminal building that would also be used as a safe building during emergencies. The Authority decided that Don Lagarde will call Graham Coffelt of the FAA and Chip Groner will call Frank Farmer at ALDOT for their advice and information on the grant application.

Josh Myrick stated that the Authority members needed to move to Executive Session under section 36-25A-7(3), Code of Alabama to discuss pending litigation and as Attorney for the Authority he certifies that the pending litigation exception does apply. A motion was made by Chip Groner to move to Executive Session, second by Will Bruce. In a roll call vote Don Lagarde, Chip Groner, Vince Boothe, Will Bruce, Pel Henry and Amy Pearson all voted 'Aye'. The Authority Members moved to Executive Session for approximately 15 minutes at 5:58PM.

Return from Executive Session: The Authority members returned from Executive Session and reconvened the meeting at 6:22PM with a motion by Vince Boothe, second by Chip Groner and unanimously passed.

Adjournment: There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 6:23PM with a motion by Will Bruce, second by Chip Groner and unanimously passed.

Don Lagarde, Chairman

Submitted by: Cynthia A Boothe